Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Villages Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(524 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Manda Panda

June 14, 2021

Great rooms

The rooms exceeded our expectations!!! Had everything to do right there. Didn't have to leave the area for anything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KayJ

June 14, 2021

Don’t stay on the lowest floor! Loud neighbors

Do. Not. Stay. On. The. Lowest. Floor. Neighbors above us sounded like they were practicing for WWE all night. We barely got any rest. Called the front desk multiple times nothing was done about this. Obviously. It was all night! Oh oh and when we tried to get into the room there were trash and linen bags right outside the door blocking it. Very poor directions given by 4 people about where to get breakfast. The the website is very misleading makes one think the place is on property close to the place you stay. It’s not! And when we checked in we were given a pamphlet with activities to do on the grounds. Would have been nice to know BEFORE check in as we didn’t know about this and missed out on some things. Main issue tho was the loud neighbors and nothing was done about This. Made it very clear this resort wants the dollar not satisfied customers. Very disappointed we planned our trip around coming here specifically cause of the water park. That was too crowded to enjoy. We didn’t even go in. While on the subject, why isn’t the place open to members only at least 1-2 hours, to help cut down some of the crowds? Especially cause a lot of the attraction to this resort IS the water park?? I doubt we will be back not unless one can be guaranteed the top most floor.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joe926

June 3, 2021

Loved rhe jacuzzi tub and decor

Overall great experience, will definitely visit again, my inky suggestion would be a bigger discount for the Waterpark for IHG members, the price is a little much if you are with a big group

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mcleaver

June 11, 2021

Very clean and great service

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was GREAT!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

san lou

June 8, 2021

bed was comfortable and great service

awesome awesome awesome.I will stay there again..I will stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 8, 2021

Very fun stay

We arrived at noon on Sunday went into the Waterpark for the afternoon. Had granddaughter 6 yr old who had a blast. Played golf that afternoon and swam in pools. Food was very good

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patrick

The rooms were not even close worth to the money spent

This was not a hotel I would recommend. I went and checked in. Front desk were not accommodating neither was the manager. Wanted to upgrade they would not let me. The rooms were out dated and smelled of smoke and mildew. I would not recommend this property to anyone. I literally had to pay for the two nights and stay at a different hotel and pay for two nights there. Also never received points via IHG. Very disappointing!

No, I do not recommend this property.

J W Murph

June 4, 2021

this is the spot for a relaxing enjoyable family vacation

Overall this is a 10. Could use a bit of modernization here and there but the Wi-if and internet are fantastic everywhere even the parking lots. The amenities give you more then enough to keep the kids happy. The food and servers are great and it’s enjoyable talking with them a little pricey on some items however. I don’t know of a better getaway spot anywhere

Yes, I recommend this property.

Allgoodjk

June 2, 2021

Great location to get away from the bust life

Great pool from ages 2 to 102 will enjoy it. As we have enjoyed many holiday inn club vacations resorts this has been the most recent visit

Yes, I recommend this property.

Skylerr

May 23, 2021

Comfortable and spacious

The water park, the pools, the spacious rooms, the great view from the Beach Club rooms, it was all amazing. This was our 2nd time, and wont be our last.

Yes, I recommend this property.