We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(575 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Henkle80

January 20, 2019

Great facility

Fun, clean. Staff and facility are great. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wcpylant

January 21, 2019

Clean and relaxing

Very spacious rooms and friendly staff. The water park was amazing plus the food offered was very good. We will most definitely be back to this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Familyof11

January 21, 2019

So dissapointed

I have stayed at this club yearly for the last six years, and have never been so disappointed. I took my daughter and grandchildren with me for a get away. There were eight of us; in the past we were allowed eight people in a two bedroom unit, (2 adults, 6 children). I had to book two units because the limit now is six per room. No problem, I booked two units. When we arrived, I called and asked for bedding for the hide-a-bed. They brought it to us at 10:45pm, way past bedtime for the children. The heat in one of the units was not working, (temperatures outside were in the 20's 30's). After 24 hours of no heat, several phone calls to the office, using the oven to keep the living area warm enough to stay short periods of time, and staying (eight of us in a single unit), I finally went to the office to complain. I was offered to move, eight people, two units to another location, (too much work, I would rather check-out and go home), the maintenance man was sent to fix the thermostat that lacked batteries. The water park was another nightmare. Two of my grands, 9 and 13 years old, are dwarfed and were not allowed to use any of the slides because of insurance regulations. Even though they were the required height. My 9 year old grandson was made to stay in the toddler area. After arguing with the manager, I was given a refund. A refund was not what my grands went for. So disappointed.

JessH

January 20, 2019

Great place!

I had never been before, but was pleasantly surprised with it. The rooms were clean and private and the activities were a hit with the kids! Would definitely be coming back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

handefan

January 20, 2019

Eh.

We reserved 2 villas for our family of 7. The villas were nice and spacious. Not super clean, but not disgusting either. We were surprised at check-in that there was an addition $115/villa deposit. We had planned to use the waterpark but since it was an extra $25/person and in light of the extra deposit money, we decided against it. It was frustrating to not be expecting this fee. We had a nice weekend. We did not eat at the resort. We used the game room. It was nice. The jets in the bathtubs did not work, several outlets did not work. The villas seemed to need some repairs, like the flooring was ripped and stained. Every time I've had to deal with an employee, they seemed uninterested in helping me and uncompassionate. Over all, I would not recommend that my friends go here. I just don't feel comfortable sending them here because of the lack of service. It was disappointing. We had a good weekend because we were together and we chose to have a good weekend. But I wouldn't say that the accommodations had much to do with that.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Eric

January 5, 2019

Pleasantly Surprised!

We were not sure what to expect and were very happy from the first interaction during check-in. The staff was very friendly and engaging and the amenities exceeded our expectations. The price to value is very good. Our children are 6,4 and 2. The water park was perfect for the 6 year old...good for the 4 year old...and a little too big for the 2 year old. We've discussed that this will be a perfect weekend getaway when our kids are 8,6,and 4 or beyond. We were very impressed that, when the batteries in the TV remote were dead, it took about 2 mins for someone to bring new batteries. The service is great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sheric

January 7, 2019

Super Mini Vaca!

Everything about our stay was perfect. The room was perfect for 2 young children and 4 adults. Plenty of room for everyone. Plenty of towels. Room was clean and kitchen was well stocked. We loved the activity center, the water park, the outdoor activities and the views! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will be back very soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

CHAYS

January 5, 2019

Excellent hotel for the price, great getaway for families

This hotel exceeded our expectations! We were impressed with the quality of the rooms, bedding and linens and had a ton of space to move around. We had a scary situation when a dresser/TV tumbled over that my toddler had pulled the bottom drawers out on. Luckily the dresser wedged and did not fall all the way to the ground but it is terrifying to know that the furniture was not secured and it could have been a very different outcome. Otherwise, highly recommend this facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sunshine

December 31, 2018

Texas

Awesome location and experience . Facility was top notch!

DAltair

December 31, 2018

Was hoping this place was improved over Silverleaf...guess not.

Nice location but still - Just disappointed. I had hoped these former Silverleaf properties would have been updated and that there would be no "Sales meeting" Pitches. I was wrong. The ad Pics on their site show the high end suites which most can't even get in, so that is a bait and switch. I had to tell them on two separate occasions - no I do not want to attend a "sales" based member meeting. This is just a quick pressure selling technique to try and get you to upgrade that Silverleaf was infamous for and they still do it here. The first room we were in had issues with the master bath (Toilet broken). Then they moved us to another room with no linens for the sofa bed. Fortunately I brought a sleeping bag. In both rooms the Fridge leaked if you enabled the ice maker. Very dated appliances. Staybridge is WAY better. Add to that the game room area still has Quarter charge pool tables....really?!? Come on guys, those tables should be open for free to members and not be a nickel and dime us to death deal like that. The mini-golf area is really dated and in need of serious upgrades.

No, I do not recommend this property.