We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Althea

May 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun waterpark

Waterpark was fun. Pools and also the games available.

Yes, I recommend this property.

D.Green

May 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Over priced

The stay was perfect once I was able to get into the room.Didnt take them long to charge my card for the room even though it wasn’t quite ready.I also had a problem with getting my keys,they called to let me know my keys were ready and once I got to the main office they were not.Only reason this was a problem was because I had to drive to the office more than twice because of this. My problem with the price was I already had 2 rooms and was able to use my discount but on the extra room I was not able to add on an pay nor use my discount.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Flip

May 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice size unit

We had two of the Presidential Beach Club Units. The one in the first building had been updated and was nicer than the one in the second bldg. Both had very uncomfortable couches. Second unit had stains on carpet and bathroom shower was not that clean. The facilities at the Lake were great except at the time we were there signs posted you could not go in the lake. Other facilities were good for kids and Breakfast at the Marina was OK.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edfam

May 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Service

Enjoyed the stay but had problems with the IHG reservation service and figuring out the final bill. It is a beautiful property and I hope to return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Luis

April 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice weekend getaway

We had an overall enjoyable experience and plan on returning in the near future. However, the rooms are really outdated and it takes away from the overall experience. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was roomy and comfortable for six of us. The outdoor grill was nice to have, and we were able to relax in the outdoor seating area. I'd recommend better exterior lighting.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cathy

May 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice getaway.

Nice getaway with a lot of amenities on site to enjoy!

Justin

April 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Justin Ivey

Great place highly recommend great staff and great property

Yes, I recommend this property.

PappyTX

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing!!

Enjoyed the peace and quiet and natural setting in East Texas! Facilities are spacious and well accommodating. Staff was pleasant and professional. We’ll be back in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ampm9730

April 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent getaway spot

The room was very spacious, very clean and we were able to relax. Kids loved the pool, movie theater, chess game, arcade and the water park. I loved going to down to the lakeside and relaxing while kids were playing at the playground. I wish there was more dine-in restaurant choices around the property. But we had great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gonzalez40

April 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent

The Property was really nice! Wish they had heated pools. It was quite cold during my stay. Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.