We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Aspen56

January 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

After staying with many other resorts I was quite surprised how disappointing this resort was. The outside appearance of the buildings were very nice and well maintained. Inside the rooms were in need of updating. It just didn’t seem clean and there was a musty smell to the room. The worst part of my experience was the noise levels, we were a bottom unit and you could hear everything. Every time a person moved in the neighboring units you could here them. What was really upsetting was the people deciding to have a party at the outdoor grill at 3am. This was directly outside my room and when I went to call the front desk or security I come to find out the phone doesn’t work at all. It was all quite frustrating. When brought to the attention the next day to the front desk it was a oh sorry to hear that....not a what can we do to fix this problem. My other complaint is the water park, the water was so cold. After ten minutes of being in the water my son was so cold he was shivering we just left. It wasn’t worth paying that amount of money for ten minutes. Overall I was just disappointed in the stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Texas

December 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awful

I am a very frequent traveler for business and always try and stay at IHG groups. I had booked this hotel using my IGH points(which was several) and have never been more disappointed in IHG. Being extremely upset that our room was nothing as expected! The room was dirty, carpet awful(walked around in shocks), extremely dated everything, no shower in the master bath only a whirlpool tub that was awful! Had to use a very small stand up shower wearing flip flops. If I could give zero stars I would. Should have booked at the Holiday Inn in Tyler(which I have stayed several times) but this location was close to my daughter so I thought I would try it what a disappointment and waste of points.

No, I do not recommend this property.

wapuyallup12345

December 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Over Charged Multipule Times

We reserved two units from Thursday to Saturday. The first unit was much cleaner than the second unit. We were not given priorty checkin as Elite members or acknowledged as Elite members. We had several unexplained charges on our charge card. We explained the situation and over $800 in additional charges to Linda at the front desk who was very nice and accomedating. She went to the back to speak to the manager. She kept us informed that the manager was working on it. I asked what the managers name was because I was upset that the manager did not come out o the back to speak to us first and say let me take a few moments to look into things. Jerry finally came out to say that he could not explain several of the charges except that they were to drop off per the system. The second unit still had a dirty towel hanging up, nail clippings on the table, the handle to the bedroom door on the counter, and lost socks/clothing under the guest bed. We locked ourselves out and the Security Guard I did not get a look at his name tag as it was cold and dark who can to let us in just opened the door and did not even acknowledge us. We asked about extending our stay and was told that it would be no problem, we had plenty of availability. We tried to extend using the app and website, however we were given the back end system was down. We went back to the front desk to make the reservations and was told that we needed to call the reservation line which was closed and again there was plenty of availability to extend. Once we were able to reach IHG reservations by phone we were told there was no availability for the Saturday night but availability from Sunday on. We had to book Saturday night at another IHG property before being able to come back to the Villages on Sunday.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ronnie47

December 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I loved it...Everything was good...I will be back soon

I love the place and glad I reserved it... everything was superb...I will be back soon...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tbtexas

December 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Christmas :(

I am surprised IHG would have their name associated with this location. I stay at several IHG locations and have never experienced such low quality. I booked the room based upon the reviews and pictures. The pictures were false. I had used my IHG points for this location and this location wasn’t worth the points that I had to use. If I could post pictures it would tell the true story. Would not recommend this location as an IHG member.

No, I do not recommend this property.

benson3764

December 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

holiday stay

great property would recommend to friends and family I am looking forward to coming back in the summer to enjoy the lake and the pools

Yes, I recommend this property.

txkd

December 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good place to stay in the Tyler area

Spent two nights at the hotel - it appears to be a co-branded property with a timeshare resort. Basically a large property with many lowrise apartment style buildings, a water park and a marina. Great for a family vacation, but in the winter time there's not really a lot of things going on.

Yes, I recommend this property.

laura fira

December 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

We stayed on a Friday night and left Saturday morning. We booked a two room suite and it was fantastic. There was a private balcony that had a great view. The reason for our stay was to celebrate Christmas with family in the area, and I was surprised with the amount of room in the suite. All 6 of us were able to be in large room, while other locations in the area would not accommodate such a large group without purchasing several rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

YoungSwamp

November 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice quiet place for a getaway

The hotel was great and the amenities were even better. We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MicheleH123

November 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn /Water Park

Rooms were great. Nice kitchen and view. Everything was great except the water park water was way too cold. Hotel should consider selling a half day pass since it was too cold to stay all day.

Yes, I recommend this property.