We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jenn1971

July 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden Jewel Resort in Texas

A neat place to take a family for a lot of fun filled days that are right at your door steps. From all the nice pools, the waterpark that I understand is open year round and the extras such as putt putt golf and arcade area, cinema, tennis, volleyball, basketball courts, ping pong, there is something to keep everyone busy I will say with a smile from a mom of 4 kids, various ages from 17-8. Places to eat are limited there on site however the prices are fair to normal prices and the pizza and subs are fresh and yummy. The workers around the facility were all very friendly, smiling and that is a nice plus encountering people that actually act like they enjoy their jobs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lollypop61

July 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value

This resort was very nice only complaint was the check in process plan to wait in line if you arrive between 5-7

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sonya

July 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointed

I’ve never been so disappointed staying here we have at least 60 friends that have time share there we where going to consider it but this trip made our minds along with many others to NOT be part of this mess again!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lollypop61

July 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check In needs fixing

Over all the resort was nice and allot of accommodation's for the price the rooms where nice and clean my only complaint is the check in process was not good! It is understandable that on Friday from 4:00pm to 7:00pm will be the busiest time. I would suggest that they have more than three people checking in that number of guest! After driving for more than 9 hours to arrive at 6:00pm to have to get in a long to line to check in made the first impression not a good one. More help on Friday night would have made the experience much better!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cinna

July 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Only one issue

This Resort and all its amenities were beautiful. My only issue was the poor treatment that I received a poem check in and throughout my stay with the front desk. If I rated this based on just my experience with them I would not go back. However the hotel itself was beautiful comfortable and clean. The water park was a bit overpriced for what there was to do there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lmcgee87

July 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation resort

Me and my family had such an amazing time! The Beach Club was absolutely wonderful! The only issues we had was with checking in! We waited in line to check in with 3 small kids, for 2 hrs and 6pm! But other than that, it was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jodee

July 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful resort

We had a wonderful time at this resort. There were many activities to keep our son busy. Great selection of pools and the waterpark was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nanna

July 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff and service

Elizabeth at registration desk was Super! I bugged her pretty much every day with questions and she was very helpful, greeted me with a smile and very pleasant. She needs a raise! Subway employee (didn't catch his name) was also very accommodating. (My daughter has diabetes and he went out of his way to prepare her sandwich to her specifications.)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lacy

July 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

Great resort for price. Very satisfied. Bathrooms were a little dirty but nothing that ruined our stay. Food prices on resort were reasonable as well. Great weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lynn47

July 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value and Family Oriented

My family and I have stayed at this resort several times. With each stay we’ve had our challenges. I really like the atmosphere and overall believe it’s great in terms of value. The cons are need to consider bridging both sides of property. Also, better training on deep cleaning for housekeeping and pullout sofas need new mattresses.

Yes, I recommend this property.