We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cocoa

June 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

I really enjoyed my stay with my family. We will return soon i have no complaints about this facility

Yes, I recommend this property.

Holly5

June 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family getaway

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Wait time for check in was about 20 mins and after reading previous reviews I was expecting to be haggled by the timeshare reps. She was kind of pushy trying to get me to go watch the presentation by offering waterpark tickets and cash, but after telling her I was there for a family vacation and didn’t want to waste my time she finally stopped. Our room was right on the lake with a view which was really nice. Furniture was outdated, but it didn’t bother me. Beds were comfy. Shower heads could be changed out since they’re in the big tub. You have to stand kind of close to it to get wet. Lots of towels which I was greatful for since we are a family of 5. We brought our own beach towels, but did find pool towels in the room as well. Overall great experience. Quiet and peaceful. Only thing I would’ve liked is swimming access to the lake from the beach area. We did end up going to Tyler state park about 40 mins away and it was also very beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrkid4x4

June 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Villages Resort

We had a great stay at The Villages Resort for our 4 day mini vacation. We stayed in one of the cabins over in the Lakeside section. Our cabin was clean and ready when we got there, It had two beds which were very comfortable to sleep in, one tub and a shower in the other bathroom, the kitchen was a little small but everything was in working order, a porch to sit on with a small grill close by. The only problem we had was the sleeper sofa was a little uncomfortable to sit on to watch tv. They had very nice amenities that were close by. There was a swimming pool, tennis and basketball court, sand volleyball area and playground all within a couple minute walk. There was a water park, miniature golf, and game room over by the check in area. And the lake was close by with picnic tables for fishing and boating activities. All in all a very nice place to stay with lots of things to do close by.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hollywood holly

June 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family get away

The property is beautiful and the rooms are like 2 bd apts, which is awesome when you need some separation from the kids. The facilities are great, lots of activities and pools. The only things we were disappointed with were the cost of the water park, 25$ a person!!

Izzy

June 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very fun

Family resort. Lots of adventures lots of fun horse back riding fishing, mini golf.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RamaJama Traveler

May 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good but needs updating

We stayed in The Getaway lodge two bedroom suite. The king room had a tub/shower that was surrounded by a mirrored wall and was so inconvenient to get in and out of. Also, the décor in the living area was old and uncomfortable except for one chair. Such a great property but for the amount charged for the room, one would hope the whole room area would be better. Beds were very comfortable, kitchenette areas serviceable and balcony area enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Homero

June 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excelente resort

Habitacion amplia, limpia y comfortable. Cocina ampliamente equipada. Ambiente seguro y relajado, excelente para estar en contacto con la naturaleza y al mismo tiempo tener todas las comodidades de la tecnologia. Ambiente 100% familiar, excelente para pasar un fin de semana o un periodo de vacaciones .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cathy

May 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room condition

This is the worst place that we have eve stayed in our 28 years of vacationing. When I go somewhere and spend that much money , I expect for my accommodations to be nice. Our rooms were dated and disgusting and the check in area was under staffed. We also did not expect to have bus loads of school children at the water park. I chose the time that I booked our vacation because I knew school would still be in progress, but instead , we had to deal with bus loads of school children. This was the worst vacation we’ve ever taken. It was a huge disappointment for me and my entire family and their families. I was embarrassed that this is where we had to stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pjoliver

May 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kid friendly

Great place but a/c was broke took them 24 hrs to fix

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cheryl

June 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff were slow and rude.

As previously mentioned, a paying guest (or any other) should never have to stand in a hot line for two hours just to obtain a room key. This could have been much better with a staggered check-in time. Possibly people there for time share trial should have a separate check-in area.

No, I do not recommend this property.