We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(611 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Terrie62

March 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

It was a great resort to stay at. Plenty of things for kids to do. Staff very very helpful. Definitely would go back. Only complaint the toilet ran during the night. Maintenance came to fix it BUT still kept us up both nights we were there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HENSONS49

February 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT DESTINATION FOR THE FAMILY

THIS PLACE EXCEEDED ALL MY EXPECTATIONS , THERE IS SO MUCH TO DO WITH THE KIDDOS , ROOMS ARE IMACULANT AND GIVES ENOUGH SPACE FOR EVERYONE , COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER !!! MUST GO IF YOUVE NEVER BEEN !!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimmie

February 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Birthday fun

We booked last minute for our 12 year old’s birthday. We took 5 boys to the water park and they had a blast. We rented a 2 room villa for the night so the boys could x-box and eat cake all night. Would definitely do this again. We had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Preacher Dave

February 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs some improvements

I was excited to visit because we have never been in the area. The indoor water park heater was not working properly so the water was cold and the wave pool pump was not working so no waves. The indoor water park pizza and Subway, well lets say that the young staff needs to show that they are happy to be there and helping customers. Instead they were rude and acted like I had ruined their day by ordering food from them to make. I worked at a Subway as a manager and I would not put up with that behavior. They would have been dismissed because my customers are what keeps me paying employees paychecks.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Road Warrior

January 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Village by the Lake

Our overnight at the Villages on Lake Palestine was very refreshing and we plan to go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jones

January 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Front desk first to see did not make impact /friends could not take tour

please review previous comments from survey. Jeffrey was rude and could not satisfy problem Elizabeth was front desk clerk who told my 36yr old daughter rooms were next to each other.Requested 3 blankets.. took 1 hr and 3 phone calls..Got bedding for sofa bed needed 3 blankets...requested towels there is no washer and dryer in the unit..said we had 7 people and need 4 more towels..they were rude said there was a charge.. i said i needed towels so charge if needed.I got a housekeeper pack of towels..never opened bag..More training on front desk I was already upset better customer service..

No, I do not recommend this property.

85sqbdy

December 31, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large rooms and excellent service.

Was not expecting a 2 bed 2 bath apartment. Basically amazed. Was really expecting a small cramped hotel room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sharon

January 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice vacation getaway

The beach condis were excellent. Nice property. Great for family vacations or a romantic getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

93 Champs

December 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

19th Wedding Anniversary Disaster

Stay away from this resort at all costs. Poor customer service and worse than brutal cleaning of rooms. No toilet paper and dirty towels awaited us. No internet service at all at location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Xtine

December 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun for the family

Good access and cheap for marina use (fishing, boating, paddle boating and more. We took kids to do paddle boat even though it was quite chilly). The water park is nice for the kids especially under 11 that don't need an extravagant park. The cost is fair. But the water could've been more warm despite it being freezing temps outdoors. Nice to have towel service at the member services for use. We took the kids to paddle boat which they liked. Would've done fishing if it wasn't so cold. No free breakfast and everything to eat is quite away since it's in a rural area but I like that and it was a true getaway. So plan ahead and bring food and snacks. Full kitchen and everything provided for cooking and utensils. Had movie room playing movies but no fancy theater chairs. Just office chairs. They offered deal for staying for presentation but didn't have Sunday available. Would've considered if we had more time but were packed with SATURDAY schedule and they didn't have Sunday times. Overall not bad at all and would come back when it's a bit more warm.

Yes, I recommend this property.