We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

villages resort

Villages Resort at Lake PalestineRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(678 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Throwaway

July 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Do not give these people your Credit Card

Our overall family vacation experience was fine enough, However the billing was a complete and total nightmare. They demanded a deposit upon arrival which was not mentioned anywhere when we booked and prepaid. Once they had that credit card in the system the charged over $1300.00 worth of charges to my card by "accident" and it took over 5 days to resolve with the banks, Presently I have recovered all but $300.00 of the amount.

No, I do not recommend this property.

The B's

July 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The B's Anniversary

We had such an awesome experience we will definitely come back

Yes, I recommend this property.

mother

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

for the prices that are charged full value is not received

for the prices that are charged full value is not received updates need to the facility

Kerri

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay!!

Hotel was clean. Beds were very comfortable. Jacquizz tub was awesome! Will recommend to everyone. Waterpark was great. Kids enjoyed!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cody

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

7/5/2018

Great place to enjoy quiet country living with plenty to do with small children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Todd

June 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Flint trip

Our family had a great time. I was disappointed that it wasn't on the website that the waterpark was an extra expense. It was not worth the cost. Dining options could have been better too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pete 18

July 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

None

Front desk staff is pushy when trying to promote sales. Cottages have major issues that should be resolved before checkin

Alyssa93

June 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

So fun! Great place

Our overall stay was great! So much to do and my family had a blast! The first day we got there we stayed in the condos on the 3rd floor. The room was great except for the AC was at 80 and not going down. We called someone to come look at it around 5:30 but no one showed up till after 10 and at that point it was too late to move rooms cause we had 4 kids with us and one of them was 1 year old. Luckily the room cooled down at night but in the morning it was already getting hot again so I told the front desk and they changed our rooms and the new room was amazing. It was a lodge and had a deck on the back and a jacuzzi in the master. So they made up for the AC issue. The water park was amazing and we wish could have stayed longer. Only thing I would complain about it the time it took them to come look at our AC

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sallyann

July 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service and vacation spot

Beds weren’t comfy but they are doing updates so I am sure will be handled. Overall experience was great. Need more shade around the pool areas as the water was extremely hot for my kids!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kay176

June 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall good experience

I was mostly disappointed that my jet tub did not work as that is one of the main features for me relaxing ! The pools were very crowed and lots of kids everywhere. Maybe Holiday inn should consider making one of the pools adult only as they do have a few, plus a water park for this kids. All in all it was relaxing. The rooms do need to be updated a little, but they are very spacious and had a great time. i do wish there were more activities for the adult sto join in !