We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

scottsdale resort

Scottsdale ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(981 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dannyb

July 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Danaman B

This is a very nice resort with good potential. However, this resort lacks in cleanliness and communication. On arrival we there was lots of confusion regarding fees, deposits, room rate, etc. Although the final bill was accurate, the final bill was nonetheless resulted in a guessing game. The room we were staying in was dirty. We found cereal all around the living area, discarded underwear and swim wear in the dressers from the previous guests. The front desk was immediately noticed of the room condition but did not offer any resolution. My room preferences were not honored during our stay. We had to call front desk again to request for crib, extra pillow, etc. After 2 hours, a crib was delivered but no extra pillows. We requested trash pick up that was not fulfilled until the end of stay. Management was notified of these lack of services but they passed the blame on the housekeeping staff being a separate company. We traveled with friends from another state and was embarrassed by this hotel. I felt I apologized more to our friends about the dirtiness of our room than we received from the on duty manager. Management offered no resolution other than excuses.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jb562001

June 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family getaway

The kids pool was great, room was great. Wish there was better food options

Yes, I recommend this property.

Silverback18

July 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Second time, twice as nice

My family and I stayed in one the 2 bedroom casitas at this property for the first time for the 4th of July 2018 and loved it. Fast forward a year and we are back and love it. This year we stayed in one of the 3 bedroom casitas and had family come visit and we all loved it. Great pools, great staff, karaoke m, and food. This has become our 4th of July go to location for a quick staycation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Badge714

July 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice Resort

A very nice property. A great place for families. I can’t explain enough how good the customer service is at this property. As a Spire Elite member, I spend lots of time at Intercontinental properties and know what to expect in terms of Intercontinental customer service. This property meets those high standards. Kudos to the staff and management here. You people really made our stay an enjoyable one. If I were to make a recommendation, I would make one of the pools an “adult only” pool. A minor comment but one that could be explored.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momma Kennedy

July 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time for the kids

It is easy to relax and have fun with the family. There’s always something to do with the kids to keep them busy and the pools and splash pad area are amazing. We will definitely be returning for another staycation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kellie

July 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyable for everyone

We arrived at the resort, we had a room on 3rd floor had an elderly adult with us and the stairs were to much for him. Went to the front Desk and Taylor was awesome. We were supposed to get a call when another room was ready. By 4pm we went to front desk and there was an issue with the new room we were supposed to get so Taylor took charge and handled everything! She was so wonderful and the only front desk staff to make sure we were completely satisfied. She is irreplaceable!!! Also we had a noise issue with the people above us But Tony with security was awesome! He handled it wonderfully!

Yes, I recommend this property.

M1R89

June 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great bed awesome pools

The beds are really nice and the pools are great the food was good I liked the the layout of the rooms the A/C was top notch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Benzo82

June 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

I would definitely stay at this location again. The service and choices in different swimming pools, even to let the children play in a safe pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jevenson57

June 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for family

Nice rooms and family atmosphere. Pool was nice as well

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ebizz

June 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent!

Our stay was fantastic. Hotel was clean, pool was amazing and the grounds are in a perfect location in north Scottsdale.

Yes, I recommend this property.