Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(862 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tracy

September 9, 2018

Birthday

Rooms were nice. Pool and lazy river were nice. Grand daughter loved the water park. Really enjoyed our stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roadrunner

September 6, 2018

Great location, wry safe and private feel.

Great location but easy drive to all activity spots. Clean and safe wondering for families or just couples. Very easy parking, staff always around to help. Best time and can’t wait till next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rtmko

September 8, 2018

Nice villa

Stayed in one bedroom villa.Plenty of space for the 2 of us.Place was clean & well maintained.It’s across the road from ocean.Nice pool with tiki bar.No restaurant on property was a drawback.Need at least a descent food menu for lunch at tiki bar.Overall it was a nice experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Senior Seasoned Traveler

September 4, 2018

Platinum member

As a Platinum member we were not treated as a Platinum member. The front desk was not very efficient. She was rude and not friendly. We had to wait for our room for over an hour. I had to go to the front desk twice to check. They said they would call when room was ready. Never called. said room was being inspected. We were put into a room smaller than a hotel room. Handicapped room. Screened porch had the adjoining room AC unit blowing Hot air into the area. Could not set in the screen room. Had blood on the bed skirt. So much for inspection.. Had wall unit AC bathroom could not be cooled. Saw a huge roach crawl out of closet. Not happy with Holiday Inn. Had been Priority Member since 1987

Yes, I recommend this property.

Love ihg

September 2, 2018

Nice rooms

Stayed in signature room really nice, Do not like the fact you have to see the time share people to get parking pass even if you pay for the romm, but they where nice and not pushy. Shocked they do not do kids activities during the weekend only weekdays, we only stayed 2 night Friday and Saturday. Not located on the beach but they do have a clubhouse on the beach and a parking lot a cross the street that you can walk across just wait for a low in traffic. There is a bar restaurant next door and beach activities that cost extra. Very nice place will go back. They should make a entrance by the back where you can leave but have to drive to front to get in. That is a hassle they have a key pad service entry that they should allow registered guests to use. There is also a mini golf place walking distance from the J signature building not part of the resort but close.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PhilL

August 29, 2018

Location

Convenient Location - Well maintained, easy to arrive and depart

Yes, I recommend this property.

Megs1234567890

August 28, 2018

Nice place

All the pools are great. Good place for.kids. Lots of outdoor activities and a short walk to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Milton

August 24, 2018

Overall Good.

Staff was Overall VERY GOOD. NO BENEFITS FOR ELITE MEMBER GUEST... THERE WERE No Extra BENEFITS OBSERVED DURING THIS STAY. Additionally, I had a scheduled late check-in/after-hours... Personnel and Security were not available immediately to help us. Had to call IHG to make contact with the this local hotel. They stated that there was a glitch in the outside communication system.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel nurse 2015

August 20, 2018

Platinum Elite Member

This property has a lady at the front desk who was very rude, however I must add that everyone else encountered was very nice. The room was not satisfactory as we were sprayed by dust from the ceiling fan when it was turned on. The washing machine was not functioning and parts were sticking out of it. There was no bedding for the pull out bed and I had to request it 3 times and received bedding after 2 and a half hours. We most always stay at an IHG property and have never had any issues before this. I was very dissatisfied and disappointed with this particular property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SLB2011

August 24, 2018

Overall a good place

Would’ve rated 10/10 on all if we didn’t have cockroaches in the kitchen the last night of our stay. Pools were great, clean, not crowded. Building, grounds,

Yes, I recommend this property.