We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,208 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CourtenayB

September 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fabulous Resort Experience

Holiday inn Resort We wanted to see a launch and to tour the Kennedy Space Center. This was the closest hotel, and it was fabulous! If the launch had not been scrubbed, we could have watched while lounging in or by the pool. After checkout after staying one night, the Center was so close that when we got there, we parked in the first row of parking. Our checkin experience was via text message and face to face. CCD guidelines for a pandemic were followed and the staff was friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tina

September 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It’s a timeshare.

I felt really uncomfortably pushed to purchase the timeshare. The restaurant and tiki bar was open from 11-6 . Why couldn’t it be open for breakfast and dinner?

No, I do not recommend this property.

Doug

September 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Hotel - Marginal Staff Quality

The facility is very nice. The hallways and rooms are in good condition and the elevators are in working order. The pool was clean and the grounds were kept neat. The staff leaves a lot to be desired. For example, on check-in I was the only person in the lobby but yet had to wait 15 minutes for the check-in phone call to begin my stay. The lady at the podium simply stood and looked away. Once I checked in via mobile phone the lady at the podium directed me over to another desk where I would be solicited time share packages and eventually a room key. All this was quite uncomfortable to my wife and two children as they remained outside in our idling car for a supposedly easy, fast mobile check-in. Another observation to share is the food cabana by the pool automatically charges a 18% gratuity on purchases. This is for anything handed to you. I can understand such a fee if a waitress was involved; but it is totally unacceptable to be charged for counter transactions for cokes or water.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ksms2005

September 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Great place to stay, friendly staff and great amenities!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Oscar

August 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everything was perfect

Yess room was great the bed was very comfortable the employees are very friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mighty Atom

September 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value even during Pandemic

Excellent stay! Beautifully remodeled suite. Great amenities even though some were closed due to the Pandemic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maria

August 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

weekend staycay

hotel restaurant could open earlier than 11am and close later than 6pm on weekends. We were forced to go off property for breakfast and evening dinner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tyler.p10

August 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Roomy and Clean

The entirety of our stay was fabulous. Every interaction was pleasurable and the pool area was outstanding.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

August 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for the Family

Had a quick getaway with 3 of our grand children. The water amenities were fantastic, slide, kiddie pools, lazy river. All clean and not over crowded!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Porter

August 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Slightly disappointed

Accommodations and cleanliness were spot on. Only disappointment was to arrive and then find out all amenities were closed, pool was only open from 10 -2 and 3 - 7. Restaurant not open and only had access to outdoor tiki bar from 11 - 6. While I completely understand and appreciate precautionary measures due to pandemic, it would have been nice to be told of closures when booking. Instead when I asked about amenities I was told they were open but had restrictions with number of people and times...never that they were closed . When we asked staff about amenities they were not very courteous. Large slide to pool for some reason is only open Thursday - Sunday and very limited hours, we arrived on Wednesday no slide, Thursday waited till 11:30 when it was supposed to open only to find out it was closed for maintenance...only found that out after asking front desk and those employees monitoring pool gate. We then decided to trolley out to beach only to find all chairs/lounges stacked and tied up so we couldn’t use. Again when I asked front desk they just said “The pool and lazy river are open”. We were there for 5 days and only had the pool. Definitely not what we anticipated when booking.

Yes, I recommend this property.