We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,118 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dutch

October 21, 2019

Anniversary

Please renovate this resort. It was such a disappointment

No, I do not recommend this property.

Russ59

October 21, 2019

Nice but people training needed.

Very nice location. Nicely done room. Check in staff was quite unhelpful. Did not feel appreciated as a Spire member. Needed some help. Staff was reluctant to help.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cimbom

October 21, 2019

Possible review in progress

The property itself is absolutely amazing and worth at least one visit. My issues arose initially with the night’s activities when the desk staff was dismissive in answering where certain things were being held. This was not problematic, but did compound my frustration when I checked out and found my son had left a necklace in the room. Having sentimental value for him and already in distress as we spent most of the morning in the ER for an allergic reaction I called the front desk to ask them to set it aside. When I returned to pick up the necklace I was told they had no idea what I was talking about and that it could not be located. When pressed the clerk continued to repeat themselves while playing with their phone. They took my number and I have yet to hear a response from anyone on the staff. The only audible excuse I could get was a vague reference to their website and a suggestion to look for posts there. A necklace sitting on the counter shouldn’t be hard to identify, nor should it be difficult to contact a member, especially one that has reached spire elite. I am absolutely disappointed in the staff and IHG for allowing a 9 year old to lose his necklace with little to no attempt in locating it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cruiser

October 21, 2019

Visit

Hotel Visit prior to cruise was great. Great location and service. Some minor issues with room such as a patio door that needed some maintenance but otherwise great.

MlaelM25

October 14, 2019

Wonderful place!!

Staff is sooo wonderful and amenities are perfect! We absolutely loved this place and are wishing we could have stayed longer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

EVal

October 17, 2019

Lovely resort!

We enjoyed our time here. They had plenty of activities, clean rooms and a safe property. We would love to come back again someday! April, who works at the front desk is so nice and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Georgia11

October 10, 2019

excellent stay

We stayed here the day before we left for a cruise. The person at the front desk- April- was amazing. We arrived way early (before check in) and she was so helpful by putting our luggage in storage and gave us access to the facilities. I can't say enough about her. The hotel was clean and the food was very good. Had a nice day!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brittany

October 4, 2019

Great place!

We came down as a surprise to our daughter before heading out for a Disney cruise. She loved the pool and lazy river as well as their chicken alfredo. She absolutely didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dave

September 25, 2019

Great room

Every thing you could possibly need is there (except food, of course) Great stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yvonne

September 25, 2019

Extremely rude staff and non existent management

The ONLY bright side was the water park. It was incredible! But when you are treated rudely by 90% of staff, it ruins the entire stay. I was booked right next to the construction site of a new construction port. BEEP BEEP BEEP 7-6pm. Grrr I was going to be charged a $50.00 cleaning fee to move. Then lied to at check out oh we weren’t really. Going to charge you. Hotel was less than 40% occupancy. No one seems to know how to get games? I had to ask five people. 95% if staff had a do not bother me attitude??? Just give me a pay check. Lied about jacuzzi working, hot water but zero jets. I paid for these amenities. Lied and said hurricane damaged. Dorian didn’t even get close plus it was 21 days prior. Someone dropped the ball. Rude salesmen only wanting to sell time share. Five grown men could not figure out how to sell NASA tickets. Wasted 30 minutes of my precious bucket list (cancer patient) time at NASA. then being snapped at rudely when I asked how much longer I was to wait I. A dark room for this very late employee. I requested three times for a manager to contact me. Didn’t hear a word. I’ve called numerous times. It’s very obvious it’s set up to not handle issues. I’ve been through culinary school, the food needs a healthier uptake as well as some skill sets. My vegan daughter couldn’t eat there. No one seems to know much of anything and no one gives a darn. HOLIDAY INN NEEDS TO SEND IN A CUSTOMER SERVICE REPAIR TEAM ASAP!!!! There are other bad reviews I regret not taking Heed too. I have been a service Coordinator for many positions. I’ve never experienced such a discombobulated resort stay and I have traveled to many countries. Please excuse any typos I cannot figure out on this phone how to scroll up to review. Have a fantastic day you all. I live southern hospitality, just not here.

No, I do not recommend this property.