We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,155 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DNS’s ty

January 22, 2020

Great stay

Came for a launch did not see one but it didn’t matter enough to do at Kennedy center, and Chris at the decsciptions and pictures and the videos were great, clean and comfortable . Not a bad experience with the chain Ever!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

January 17, 2020

Nice resort

Over all excellent place. The tub is huge and I had a great little bubble bath! Just wish the Restaurant matched the rest of the resort. Fish and Chips was 1 huge piece of fish and none of the restaurant staff ever said thank you or gave a hint of a smile. Luckily, was only in there for 5 minutes to order or dinner and take back to the room. Bed roomie and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darian

January 12, 2020

Villa

I booked this Villa for 7 of us, as on the website it said it sleeps 8. Pictures of the rooms looked very nice which was one reason why I booked it. Once we arrived to our room, I was quickly disappointed. It looked NOTHING like the pictures and was very very cheap and bare. Beds were twin/full so it was super hard to sleep 2 people in a bed. Bathrooms were a decent size. We did love the pool, water-slides, lazy river and hot tubs. That was probably the best part about our stay.

JJS65

January 19, 2020

Poor customer service

Housekeeping manager was rude and was not informed of our stay preferences and called our room and threatened us with additional charges for checking out past 10. When our check out time was set for 11 by the front desk. We were given 15 minutes to clear the room or be charged. Worst IHG experience we’ve ever had.

No, I do not recommend this property.

dankny57

January 17, 2020

A wonderful get away!

We were surprised that any facility of this size could make for a relaxing and enjoyable experience, we were wrong. Everything about this location was perfect, looking forward to another visit, if not a yearly vacation!

sarah

January 14, 2020

kids loved the slide and pool area

It was an exceptional hotel stay and the room was a 2br suite that was very clean and nice. We enjoyed our brief stay very much. Will definitely come back to this hotel

Yes, I recommend this property.

theycallmetim

January 8, 2020

Beautiful resort but....

This is a beautiful resort, but there are virtually no rooms that are ocean view. If you do select an ocean view room for a reservation, please know that only the top floor of the ocean building will actually have a view. The rest are blocked by trees. Call the front desk to confirm your preferences and reservation, do not use the web-site. Same with the "pool-side" rooms. Many overlook the condos off to the side, not the actual pool. The web-site room reservations do not mean much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sherry D

January 4, 2020

Beautiful resort

We stayed here prior to a cruise from Port Canaveral. We splurged and booked the 2 bedroom villa which was on the ocean however there is a bit of a separation between the beach rooms and the main hotel and facilities. It ended up not being a big deal as it was a short walk and they also have a shuttle running back and forth continuously. The room was very large. Way more than we needed for the two nights but was amazing. The balcony was big and a great place to sit and relax. Definitely perfect for large families and for a longer stay. The only thing I would mention is that our room was starting to show some ware. It wasn’t bad and we aren’t real critical but some people might be so I just thought I would mention it. The food and drinks were reasonably priced for a hotel/resort and we ended up eating there most of the time. We loved seeing the cruise ships pull in and out of port. Perfect for pre/post cruisers. The extra amenities for families are awesome. Especially for young children Would definitely recommend it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

carebear77

January 7, 2020

Cape Canaveral visit

Excellent resort - loved our stay! We will definitely be back for our next stay in Florida!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raltman

January 3, 2020

Do Not Stay At This Hotel

Despite what this hotel has to offer on their grounds, I was very disappointed with my stay. I spent two nights at this hotel which was very expensive and I felt that it was not worth the money spent. The facility falsely advertises that it is newly renovated. That is not the truth, it is "in the process" of a renovation. The rooms and buildings are old, and not clean. Our room in particular and a horrible odor and the floors, bathrooms, and beds had a layer of grime and unkept, despite the nice view of the ocean. The only nice part anout the grounds is that they had alot of options for children, the lazy river, waterslides, and play room were very nice if kept clean! The staff that I spoke to was kind but there was very little they could do or change to make my stay better.

No, I do not recommend this property.