We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,118 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

StaceyB1988

April 18, 2019

Nice resort

Very nice resort, wish the staff valued IHG members like the other hotels do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wilbye4

April 28, 2019

Rooms dingy and dated

I stayed here a few years back and stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. It was nice. When I booked again, i thought that is what I booked but accidentally chose the king size bed villa. All other ihg hotels I have stayed in are fresh amd and not run down. There were yellow stains on two of the four pool towels that were folded in my room, the carpet was torn up and fraying by the very tiny kitchen area, the wall paper was peeling in the living room and bathroom, a few tiles were cracked and one with a hole in the bathroom, the bathroom cabinets were splinting at the bottom of the doors and the carpets were vacuumed but outdated and in need of a shampoo. The room had a nasty musty smell as well. I wasn't aware that housekeeping doesn't come in to tidy up and make your bed either. I had to go ask for fresh towels and pool towels which wasn't a big deal but the girl at the desk seemed annoyed I didn't just reuse what I had. All the other front girls were nice. The one thing that was nice was the pool area. The beach is quite a hike to get to or you can use the shuttle they have. I don't recommend as its not a typical ihg quality hotel

No, I do not recommend this property.

Moose1022

April 22, 2019

Service level on the decline

I have family in the area so this a convenient option for our annual family trip. The room size was good for my family of 5 and beds were comfortable. The service year after year seems to be on the decline. No towels at the pool anymore and when fresh ones were requested to our room they never showed. I had to track down a maid and basically grab my own. It would take some sort of “great deal” for me to consider anymore stays here.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Arougarou

April 19, 2019

Hidden Gem!

I have by passed so many cities in Florida and finally made it a point to stop in Cape Canaveral area - and we were super ecstatic with that choice. I was a little hesitant on booking our stay at Holiday Inn Club vacation but it was well worth it. The only downside was that the front desk ran out of cups to purchase for drinks and they were on back order - but the kids and the husband were super impressed with the staff and amenities. We loved it so much, we booked another trip in a few months at another Holiday Inn Club Vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

RAFAEL

April 20, 2019

Excellent customer service

Very friendly and clean place. Great location and everything in one place .

Yes, I recommend this property.

LovingLife324

April 18, 2019

Great location for cruise travelers but very dated

This hotel has a lot going for it. Great location, nice pool and other amenities. The room we stayed in was very small. 1 king bed studio with a couch that was very dated. The website states that the room has a kitchen. It was a sink with a mini frig and a microwave. That's what I would get in a Holiday Inn Express and my room in an Express would have been bigger too. So don't count on a real kitchen in the studio rooms. Check in is at 4pm and the slides and lazy river close at 5pm. If you wish to use those features your first day then you better be quick to reach the pool. We were only staying one night so we missed out, because we were waiting for a maintenance guy whose just knocked on our door after check-in. Overall it is a great location to the port, but not really near food options or Cocoa Beach. If you don't have a car, then you would need to Uber. There is nothing within walking distance except the hotel restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ng-120

April 17, 2019

Great hotel

Very good hotel and we enjoyed our stay. Good resort type facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mmonk

April 14, 2019

john kingsley

As always we had a good time with family & friends. From check-in to leaving every customer representative was spot on. We actually took a tour my wife & I it was longer then expected, but well worth learning more about IHG & the history from past to prresent & future goals. Our tour guide was excellent in the presentation no complaints. I understand all about what was explained an at some point in the future I am considering buying in. We have stayed many more times at the Oranges Lakes Resort. We picked this place for a birthday for my 4 yr old grandson, family & friends to visit. Location was key in this part close to our home & their's

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sunnyhill

April 6, 2019

Worst IHG experience in my lifetime

I recently stayed at the property and it was not very good one. The hotel is more of a motel and should have one star. The room was filthy and smelled of mold and bleach. Now benefits of being a platinum elite member. No room service but since the room is dirty better not to eat there anyway. Front desk less than helpful when asking for late check out as we were going on a cruise and boarding at 2pm. Not worth the money they can only command this price as it is close to the cruise harbour but don't do it better to go to Caban beach resort for same price and clean and better amenities. Not to mention better staff and you can actually ffeel welcome and clean.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Yodawg

April 7, 2019

Very nice facility

Very nice facility with many fun activities. Really enjoyed the pool, lazy river, kids' play area, boardwalk to the beach and the live entertainment at the poolside in the afternoon. Also, the bed was fair large and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.