WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rich 1

May 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

Great time. Very clean. Well managed. Friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

de1taylo

May 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mother's Day Getaway

Upon getting to the resort we had to wait beyond time to check in the room. We called ahead and requested early check in and ended up getting in room after 4pm. Once we proceeded to go to our room which was on the 4th floor; the elevator was broken. No sign on the first floor but we did see "out of service" sign on the 3rd floor. We lugged luggage and my 77 year old mom up the stairs. Once in the room there was someones dirty shoes on the counter top. I called front desk, the clerk acted confused to why I was upset and offered the following; move to another room (if another room was available why have us walk up 4 flights of stairs) and said I was pushing to get in the room so the final inspection was not completed. Hence why someones dirty shoes was on counter top. I proceeded to say official check in is at 4pm the time I checked in......No response from clerk other than "Mrs. Taylor I don't know what you want me to do". Room was great other than dirty shoes on counter and kid toys under the bed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashley T

May 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Quiet Villa

Beautiful Villa, with excellent views! I loved that my sisters and I could all stay in the same room, as we were in Galveston for a family funeral, so being together was the most important thing! We had the entire pool area to ourselves the entire time. I wish it was advertised more as a condo not resort because there were NO resort amenities except a nice pool and hot tub. The customer service can use some work, but otherwise I enjoyed my stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenneth278

April 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Break 2017

My family wanted to get away during my daughters spring break. Some sand and sunshine. This was the perfect spot. Travel time was great from Nevada. The room and facility - outstanding. A beautiful property. We enjoyed our time on the beach and the Strand. We did however have to purchase beach chairs and umbrellas. We "paid it forward" to a family that was staying through the week - packed it up and gave it to them. We could not take it with us. This maybe something the property considers offering guest in the seaside property. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

momofnandg

May 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beach access

Beach access was excellent, however, there is no wash station for feet or toys, so guests are forced to track sand up to rooms and wash there. Not very convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eacy

May 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

Rooms are big, the villa is spacious, and great price for a two bedroom unit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve915

April 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Good and Very Bad

So the room was awesome, but for every 5 star moment there was a shaking your head moment. Had an espresso maker but it was broken. Called the front desk and after 6 or 7 minutes on hold, they said they would send someone over to look at it, but that never happened. Nice coffee maker but no cream or sugar, just sweet and low. Had a ceiling fan over the bed but it made a load ticking sound so you really couldn't use it. No pool towels, so when I call the from desk, they said you need to go across the street to get them. It was a 6/10 of a mile round trip walk, so when I got there, I ask for 8 because there were 4 of us and we were there for a few days and I didn't want to have to do the walk again. I was told no because that would only leave them with 2 left, like there were no more anywhere or they weren't doing laundry that day. Where's the hospitality in the hospitality industry? Certainly not there. Then there were cigarette butts on the deck of the unit and a beer bottle cap that I almost stepped on bare footed. Also, there were 4 of 5 cigarette butts on the bottom of the pool for the entire time I was there. Shame they just don't get it because it really could be a 5 star resort if they actually cared.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tmill

April 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

Great had to much fun at the time but it was a great time for me and my family and friends I had a blessed time

Yes, I recommend this property.

Liv84

March 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The BEST stay EVER!!!

This isn't your ordinary hotel room. It's an apartment sized hotel room that you could live in for the rest of your life, beach side! Amazing staff, amazing view, amazing comfort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ColoTraveler

March 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice New Property Gulfside

After a major booking snafu at the sister property up the road, we ended up at this property. If you get the two room exclusive, you won't be disappointed. It has all of the amenities to keep you and your family comfortable for as long as you want to stay. Having a washer/dryer and a fully stocked kitchen made us feel at home. Extras like a espresso machine, bluetooth Bose speakers, and an Xbox One (don't forget you login) made it even better. The walkway directly to the beach is a bonus too. The service was great and the manager was easy to work with.

Yes, I recommend this property.