We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

holiday hills resort

Holiday Hills ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(490 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lilmimiof6

September 7, 2020

Quiet and relaxing

Great place to stay away from the traffic. Easy in and out of room. Lots of space for us all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandon

September 14, 2020

My family's Experience

The check in process was great. The security officer was nice. Upon walking up the stairs, my child who is freakishly afraid of spiders walked through a giant spider web that covered the staircase. I calmed him by telling him it was a Halloween prank, but as we got to the second floor we noticed spiders and webs covering the balcony - including one in the left hand corner of the door. When we woke up we found another huge spider in the room. We notified staff in the morning and also shared that the door was not sealed as promised via Holiday Inn Guidelines. The staff told us that they would knock down webs so we stayed out for a while. When we returned later in the afternoon, nothing had been done about the infestation. My wife thought about getting into the hot tub only to notice the corroded condition of the jets and the overall appearance was a little dirty. We got locked out of the room briefly because the door jam and lock were lose which made it difficult to enter. We bought our timeshare from Orange Lake, FL this summer. Needless to say, we were very disappointed in our 2nd ever resort stay. Maybe our expectations were much higher from the experience in Florida, but between the spider attacks and the unclean/unsecure rooms, I still feel as if the condition of the Branson resort (or at least that room) was far below IHG standards and expectations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

S. RN

September 7, 2020

Great Place

I loved this resort! It was a great location! The check in process was easy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHG Rewards Member

September 4, 2020

Unattractive and boring

The views from the rooms are of other buildings. A couple of pools are open, but good luck finding them. You'll probably have to drive around. No one will clue you in. The immediately surrounding area has no restaurants, no shopping, no sights, no water. So, basically, unless you're going on a golf vacation, there are lots and lots of better options in the area. We had a two-bedroom suite with two bathrooms. Only one shower worked. The iron didn't work. One toilet wasn't clean. The workers are lovely, but they can't make up for this unpleasant location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Katjwa

September 8, 2020

Nice for families

It was very nice for our family. The kitchen had odds and ends and not enough utensils/dishes for everyone. Very sparse and weird things for instance there was no baking sheet, which would have been perfect for frozen pizza, but there was a muffin tin. There is a grill, but no grill utensils, just little things like that. Branson is close but the food is pretty expensive. Anywhere we ate that wasn’t fast food cost close to $100 for a family of 5, so we did cook a lot in the room. Just be prepared to make due with minimal cookware.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lightenin1

September 7, 2020

Family Vacation

Nice, clean, spacious rooms. Indoor pool was great. We didn’t have a chance to use the outside pool or the game room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NH20

September 6, 2020

Staff was friendly

The staff was friendly! We got suckered into time share as we were checking in, We never checked the box on the paperwork to become a member

No, I do not recommend this property.

Puttonen08

August 31, 2020

Total Great Time

This location from time we arrived at property made my family feel welcome and safe Had security at front gate to our double door entrance to our Villa My villa was Fantastic and my family enjoyed every minute at location We especially enjoyed balcony of our bedroom in morning with coffee Overall great experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

SHajney

August 28, 2020

Nice place but location isn't great

Nice place, but 10 minutes from the landing and 20 minutes from the main strip attractions. Room smelled like cigarette smoke and after the staff sprayed the room it still smelled like smoke.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joy!

August 26, 2020

Great service

Was put on top floor but could not do steps so they gave us another room. Needed sheets in room and they brought them right away.

Yes, I recommend this property.