We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(575 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ysidd214

December 13, 2017

Almost everything is great..

My only complains are: 1) Toiletries - Honestly, the quality of toiletries provided is rather atrocious. The moisturizer doesn't moisturize and the soap leaves an incredibly oily feel on the skin. Not a big deal for a one-time trip, but I stay here a lot. 2) Water - There's something off about the water. It tastes weird and doesn't feel right. I bring a filter with me now because of that. Not ideal - if the property would consider adding either a tap filtration unit or into the fridge, that'd be ideal. Overall, though, really nice facility and amenities. Great for a business traveler too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mare

November 20, 2017

Excellent Getaway

Enjoyed the ability to lounge about in the room and sitting area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

WeekendGetAway

November 19, 2017

Not all resort rooms are same

Be aware that there are multiple buildings, and the better rooms are located in buildings 500

mjtaxpro

November 12, 2017

Awesome room, but amenities arent convienent

The room was awesome. The fireplace really warmed up the room on a chilly fall night. My only complaint is that you either have to drive or take the trolley to get to the main hotel with all the restaurants. The trolley didnt seem to make much sense since i could get there quicker by driving and not having to wait up to 20 minutes for the trolley.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SisterK

November 12, 2017

Great Amenities

I was pleasantly surprised by all there is to do at the resort. I did not expect too much since it is now cold outside. There were so many activities that i had to take naps each day to make sure i was well rested to take part in as much as i could. Fabulous vacation. The only issue was upon arrival. We did not know we had to check in at the Grand Geneva resort. It would have been helpful to have this information prior to our arrival.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lam09

November 7, 2017

Fair But Will Not Return

My overall stay at this resort was fair. While the room was decent, I did not like that the bedroom was the first room I walked in to. In addition, the tub was stained and the mattress was worn out and not very comfortable to sleep on. The refrigerator was also quite noisy. I must not forget to mention that the public elevator to my floor was rickety and you still walk outside until you enter your room. The building I stayed in did not block the cold and outside wind until I entered my room. The positives of the room was the balcony view of the golf course, the fire place, and the television channels were clear.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jason112233

October 29, 2017

Great stay, after our Lewis and Clark expedition to find the lodge....

Very nice and private. Awesome option with having the washer/dryer in the bathroom. We always threw our towels in the dryer before taking a shower. Get out of the shower, nice toasty towel to dry off with! Did have an issue with getting checked in. The rooms are located at the different location then the lodge (Which is where you register/check in) No clear directions on how to get to the lodge from the room buildings. (I believe my IHG app gave me the address to the rooms, and not the lodge) Didn't help that it was dark out. Had to call the front desk, and have them give us directions on how to get there. After checking in, was a great a weekend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DanL

October 22, 2017

R

Our first time in Lake Geneva. The resort was exactly what we expected from Holliday Inn Resort as we always stay at one when we have the option. We were very close to the downtown area and all the amenities. Definitely will be back with the kids!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cigar

October 16, 2017

Good bed

Did not like entering bedroom,to get to rest of unit, did not have a visit from cleaning staff,check in to late,check out to early

Yes, I recommend this property.

Myself

October 8, 2017

Clean

Our room was very clean. The staff was friendly. The bartender was very informative about the area. The grounds were beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.