WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Miguel Burga Capanni

December 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange lake resort stay

We booked and paid this resort since August 2018. When we arrived we were assigned to an apartment and we should return because we asked for a villa with patio for the kids, not an apartment apparently for them for a villa they are referring and apartment or a house. So we came back and asked for the villa with patio but customer service asked for an extra 30$ per night, finally we went with the same operator and changed us to a house with patio. The charged us twice for the villa, and I returned two days after the check in to ask the correction because I notice a double charge in my credit card. The villa. The villa was nice, a little old fashion but ok. It was not fully clean, the bathroom had some mold on the wall tiles. The bebs were a little bit uncomfortable, I heard the spring coils when I moved. All the people told me the same thing, maybe was our unit that was a little bit old. The resort facilities were good, the swimming pool was nice, arcade centre, and lazy river, very fun for the little ones. The overall experience was good just with some details.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miguel Burga Capanni

December 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange lake resort Orlando

We spend 5 days in Orlando’s resort with my in-laws. When we arrived we lost some time doing the check in because despite we did the booking for a villa with patio we were assigned to an apartment. We should return to ask for a villa with patio we were told that was an extra fee of 30$ per night, so we should ask again to the same lady that register us at the beginning. Our booking for five days was totally paid since August 2018 and we were charged again when we did the check in, then I went to registration two days after the check in to ask the refund. Regarding the room. The villa was ok, a little old fashion but ok, it was not totally clean, the bathroom shower had some mold on the wall tiles. Beds were a little bit uncomfortable and you were able to hear the spring coil metallic sound when moved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

December 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Stay Near Disney

Easy access to Walt Disney World coupled with nice rooms makes this a good place to stay. If you plan on some non-Disney days, the pools and lazy river are fun. The only downside were the hard mattresses that could be better. Notwithstanding the too hard mattresses, this is a great place to use as your WDW base of operations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cheryl

December 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and comfortable

Room was spacious and comfortable. Pool towels small and VERY scratchie!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jdumps

December 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

We come here all the time because it is a nice quiet place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scottysgirl

December 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice place to stay

When we arrived we were given an upgrade which was awesome because my child then had her own room to sleep in instead of the sleeper sofa! The villa was nice since we were able to park right in front of it and unload our car and it was also nice to be able to get to our car so easily when leaving the hotel! The pool areas were very nice as well as everything else there! The room was nice just a few things that were not, but we weren’t in the room for long periods of time except when sleeping. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Baileyh15

December 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Top Notch Experience!!!

Very pleased with the quality of my stay and highly recommend this location! The rooms were clean and spacious, stocked with all things needed and the location was excellent for our days at Disney. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

LTDallas

December 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Convenient Location, no need to stray

Relax and enjoy all the amenities, there is something for everyone. But, be prepared that the amenities are not free. Very well landscaped. Huge property with shuttle service to get around easily. Restaurants on site and small kitchenettes in each room. Look at the map prior to booking to try to book a room closest to the amenities that interest you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

December 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay

Very happy with our overall experience. Room was nice and clean. Room was spacious. Disney was just around the corner. Normally we stay on Disney property but this trip we opted to stay here instead. Very happy with our decision. Better value than Disney resorts by far.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paul

December 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend getaway

We stayed at Orange Lake for a quick getaway so that we could visit the Disney parks 20 minutes away. We enjoyed our park visit. After a delicious dinner on Disney property, we were able to come "home" to enjoy some wine and cheese which we were able to purchase at the nearby grocery store. We finished off our evening listening to some live music at the on premises lounge. It was a perfect and relaxing getaway weekend!

Yes, I recommend this property.