WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Deeda

July 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for a family!

Accommodations are perfect for a family. Wonderful amenities!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blessed

July 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

Great resort...we have stayed here for the past 5years for vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GCB Florida

July 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

High pressure sales

If you want to be harassed day and night to buy a timeshare, this is the place to stay. Also you will be charged for fresh towels.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Disneyismyfavorite

July 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First timers, won't be our last!

Our family of 4 decided to stay here after planning a last minute vacation to the Orlando area. We opted for a two bedroom villa to accommodate 2 adults and 2 teenage boys. This couldn't have been a better decision! The villa was spacious and comfortable. I appreciated that they supplied enough detergent for 3 loads of laundry and 3 loads of dishes in the dishwasher. We had two issues while we were there. The first one was no batteries in the remote controls. Someone came right over and gave us batteries and had us make sure they all worked before they left. The other issue was the air conditioner. It was not blowing cold air and the indoor temp was up to 80 degrees. We called and they came and repaired it while we were out to dinner. Our teenagers really liked having their own beds and bathroom and the adults liked having their own space as well. It really came in handy when we all needed to shower before going out. The kitchen was more than adequate for our needs. We will definitely stay here again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

lucky

July 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never stay at welcome center

The rooms in the welcome center which I did not know I was staying in turned out to be dingy, no sunlight , poor ventilation , needed updating , no cell phone service and was not part of the time share buildings. The first floor was actually in the basement. When I was moved up to second floor I still had no outside window and looked at a dark and dismal so called atrium. Last renovation on rooms were in late 90s or early 2000.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JFJOHNSON

July 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful vacation spot.

My family really enjoyed staying in the signature collection room with all the perks that came with its first class services. One of my best vacation spots for every summer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

grandma

July 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney family vacation

Resort needs upgrading. Everything is very old and extremely dirty. Even the pool water was cloudy. Not very happy with our experience. I own there and have not been there for three years. It has definitely gone down hill.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Eric from TX

July 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay at good location

Great villa rooms with convenient locations to parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Razor

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome

My family and I had the best time there. We even saw some Buck's and Doe's while on the property. The pool's, arcade and restaurants all great. Can't wait for another stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kcarter4664

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

8 Thumbs Down

1. Rude staff 2. Called a liar (which my wife easily rebutted) 3. Unclean room 4. Poor carpet 5. Smells bad 6. Reservation not linked, family stuck in the rain waiting for a fix 7. Unsafe feeling 8. Not up to IHG standards 9. Charged extra for everything 10. Rude staff (should be noted twice) *I literally took pictures of the room to make sure that I wasn't charged for something. **IHG should separate itself from this property, or take it over and improve

No, I do not recommend this property.