We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

strokerace25

October 16, 2020

Need attention to detail

We've stayed here several times in the past. It's very nice overall but they need to pay more attention to the details. The bathroom sink drain leaked, which I fixed. Washer and dryer area needed to be swept better. I just feel that they need to do a better job of maintenance and cleaning. Maybe develop checklists to help. I also believe there are much better values in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Quill

October 10, 2020

Great location

Great location and very clean. The room was very comfortable with plenty of space to relax in. Staff were friendly and professional.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dean

October 8, 2020

Over rated

Very over rated We could have stayed most anywhere for much less. The last night we did change hotels.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rjdrennen

September 21, 2020

Love the Smokies

We love Smoky Mountain Resort! We come here often and always have a wonderful time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snowmom

September 23, 2020

Fun and relaxing

Check in at 4:00, room wasn’t ready until almost 6:00, but it was very clean and we felt safe. There were multiple pool options, water playground, and hot tubs. They weren’t very crowded, so we were able to keep distanced from other guests. The room had a great view of the grassy area and chair lift on the main strip. We enjoyed having a jet tub in the room, but may be a bit hard for older guests to get in and out of for showers. The kitchen was nice, and seemed well equipped, we just have time to use it. If you might, get groceries on your way in from Pigeon Forge. The pancake house across the street was great!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wilma

September 17, 2020

Great vacation experience

The motel is very comfortable, clean and the staff was very helpful. I highly recommend this facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mydel81

September 17, 2020

A beautiful getaway

This place was absolutely beautiful. Sandy swimming area for the children is amazing and made me want to get in it also. The scenery off the balcony is absolutely marvellous and breathtaking. The only issues that I had was the fireplace didn't work and I don't know if that was because I was doing it wrong LOL or it just wasn't cut on yet. And then also the jacuzzi tub we could not get the water right. But that didn't really matter because the room is absolutely beautiful. And we were only staying for one night so it wasn't that big of a deal

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maddog

September 16, 2020

Good service

The staff was friendly and worked quickly to resolve any issues we had

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kayla

September 22, 2020

Mrs. Ross

This hotel was amazing, we enjoyed our stay very much. I would differently recommend staying here. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The only issue I had is that I found a couple of hair strands on one of the bed when we arrived but they staff took cake up right away and changed the sheets. The location is awesome because it’s close to everything in town.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mr. Spock

September 19, 2020

Great location

Great location, quiet side street, yet close enough to walk to the major attractions. Beds were super comfortable Kitchenette had everything that we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.