We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

BeachLover

June 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Flight Cancelled - Stayed at a Big Resort

Two bedroom suite was large and very clean. Three televisions were available. My flight had been cancelled due to weather and so I just needed a room for the night. This place is a huge resort with very fancy water features and may have been awesome in other circumstances. But for me it was way over-kill. Also, you had to take a shuttle to get to a restaurant!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt_MD

June 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A very good resort

Hi, we stayed for a week at the resort with our twin 9 year old boys. They loved the pool(s), water slide, lazy river, ping pong tables and pool table in the club house. As parents, we liked the in room washer/dryer, screened in balcony, easy pool access, and nicely decked out bathroom with tub and separate shower. We checked out a movie from the clubhouse to watch one night and had great pizza delivered from Ultimate California Pizza (excellent pizza). We also had a great time at Mount Atlanticus mini golf (we recommend the "minitour" path). The beach was ok, don't pay for more than one day if you rent an umbrella, unless sitting on the beach is really your thing. And bring water shoes. As for local attractions, we visited the PinBall Museum which was small but fun, an entry fee gets you free play on all the machines, and the owner/operator was nice to talk to. We also went to TopGolf… loved it so much we went twice. There are so many good placed to eat, I can't list them. The hotel staff will be helpful with making reservations if you need them. Overall, a very good trip and we'll probably visit it again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenny

June 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort

Great place to stay with a family. We loved the pools, the easy beach access and the comfort of the villas. We’ve stayed here several times and will return when back in the Myrtle Beach area. Highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mk49

June 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun

Excellent service in fantastic location. Fun and relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lockdawg

June 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Little getaway

Grounds are beautiful. Lots of pool deck room and chairs. The room was not what we expected however. The kitchen and bath were in need of cleaning, specifically the grout and shower door.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mall

June 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

This was the first time I stay at this hotel and it was a great experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

KayeG

June 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Timeshare nightmare

The property was clean and nice. Offered a tour for a timeshare that would be 90 minutes. After 2 1/2 hours later, the gentlemen trying to get us to purchase a timeshare were rude to us and were not willing to let us just walk away with no purchase. They kept sending other people to try to get us to buy stuff and then would say, “I guess you don’t want to vacation again then.” What an exhausting day while starting our vacation.

Bciccone

June 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice rooms and Grear Ammenities

This is the perfect place to vacation at Myrtle Beach. Nice big rooms that are more apartment like than hotel. Pool and lazy river are great and nice location. Will definitely come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ndp863

June 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One night stay

For just one night there is no was to experience everything however what we did and saw was terrific. The place is very very nice. Easy to get to. Staff is super and responsive. We will be back for a longer stay. This was just a business trip next one will be vacation Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

Connor11

May 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel!

Comfortable stay within walking distance of Myrtle Beach. Will be back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.