We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(895 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Pppppppp

May 13, 2019

Myrtle review

Great location, clean and comfortable resort, great access to the beach! Condo living at it's best.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Buck

May 20, 2019

Not impressed

Resort is right by Airport and Helicopter Ride. It is very noisy all day. One woman at front desk didn’t want to be bothered with us at check in. Told us check in was at 4 but rooms might not be ready until later when rooms were ready. Took a very long time for water to get hot in shower.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Trucker

May 20, 2019

WI vacationer

We loved our stay at Holiday Inn Resort. Highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paolo B.

May 17, 2019

Amazing Property

Great amenities and courteous staff! I recommend this property to anyone looking to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamie

May 5, 2019

Great spot for families

The pools and the grounds were great. Family friendly and relaxing. However, I didn’t get the room I had booked. I booked a room with 1 king and 2 double beds. 1 double for my girls and 1 double for my boys. I didn’t get that. After they had told there was nothing they could do and I unpacked my car and was ready to head out to the beach the staff called and magically had the room I had booked available. Surprise, surprise. Really was not happy about that. Also too pushy about buying time share.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tim2927

May 18, 2019

Great Time

Hotel was clean and no noise. Great place for families

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kernis

May 6, 2019

Well maintained resort

We stayed in a two bedroom unit which was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms could use some updating as well as the kitchen. But overall we were pleased with our unit. The grounds are very well maintained and pools are clean and large. There is a new pool area with lots for smaller kids, and another pool area with a bar for adults. Our only complaint was that there were only two hot tubs on property, one inside and one out, and they were right next to each other. There are no other hot tubs. It would have been nice to have a few centrally located for all to enjoy. We had one issue with our reservation and the manager at the time, Noel, was the best!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sklein

May 13, 2019

Weekend Getaway

The tub was clogged water standing in the tub, we called and they did fix the problem. Don’t like the fact that resorts feel the need to pressure you to attend 90 minute selling of timeshare.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Theresa

May 12, 2019

Lazy river

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.we didn't know of any food service/room service but I'm sure we will try it out on our next stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

More

May 12, 2019

Great fun for kids

Kids had a great time in the pool area, bar in the pool area was great. Perfect part of town close to shopping and food. Great place to go hang out for the weekend. Pool area by the clubhouse needs some work.