We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(909 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lockdawg

June 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Little getaway

Grounds are beautiful. Lots of pool deck room and chairs. The room was not what we expected however. The kitchen and bath were in need of cleaning, specifically the grout and shower door.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mall

June 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

This was the first time I stay at this hotel and it was a great experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

KayeG

June 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Timeshare nightmare

The property was clean and nice. Offered a tour for a timeshare that would be 90 minutes. After 2 1/2 hours later, the gentlemen trying to get us to purchase a timeshare were rude to us and were not willing to let us just walk away with no purchase. They kept sending other people to try to get us to buy stuff and then would say, “I guess you don’t want to vacation again then.” What an exhausting day while starting our vacation.

Bciccone

June 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice rooms and Grear Ammenities

This is the perfect place to vacation at Myrtle Beach. Nice big rooms that are more apartment like than hotel. Pool and lazy river are great and nice location. Will definitely come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ndp863

June 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One night stay

For just one night there is no was to experience everything however what we did and saw was terrific. The place is very very nice. Easy to get to. Staff is super and responsive. We will be back for a longer stay. This was just a business trip next one will be vacation Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

Connor11

May 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel!

Comfortable stay within walking distance of Myrtle Beach. Will be back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bernie88

May 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service.

My stay was great. The room was clean. The location was great, and I have no complaints. Will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ellen

May 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love the location and facilities offered

Friendly staff, accommodation , love the location and facilities . My wish as a vacation club owner, wish that the late check out is available for us until noon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Misteek

May 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Management comes in at 9:30am

Already mad at the room cleanliness and that it was a handicapped bathroom with means we didn’t get a bath. We didn’t book this room. It was not clean. Nothing could be done because staff is unable to make executive decision and management wasn’t there at 6pm-9:30am. Checkout is at 1000. So, by the time they get to your problems you are staying an extra night. We booked 5 night stay and only stayed one day.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Businesstrip

May 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun Family Vacation

One of the best in Myrtle beach resorts. close to beach. security is very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.