We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(887 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

EJ1215

April 14, 2019

Great Property and Service

My family and I stayed at the South Beach Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC. We had a great time. The room was large and clean, the resort offered great amenities (pools, basketball courts, shuffle board, volley ball, etc.), and the walk to the beach was pretty short. They also offered shuttle service to the beach for those who need it. I would recommend this family friendly resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CBBC

April 21, 2019

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

We had an excellent weekend getaway at this resort. I would recommend direct booking through Holiday Inn rather than a booking website to avoid any problems with check-in. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The pools were nicely heated and there was even a fire pit to relax by on a chilly day. I would definitely use this resort in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jester

April 20, 2019

Awesome Experience

My 13 yo son and I had a wonderful experience at the facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chipman

April 11, 2019

Myrtle Beach

Staff was rude room was not ready by 4:00. There was no offer or discount for the inconveniences.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nostra129

April 12, 2019

Time wasted

Did the timeshare tour for the free tickets to Medieval Times and was told the timeshare tour is only hour and a half. It turned into three hours and forty five minutes long. The sales people push so hard. Wasted vacation time with the tour. Bed was very uncomfortable. When we used the pull out couch, it opened right next to the queen bed. Not much space in the studio room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mr. Burke

March 24, 2019

Point Awards

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Resorts and Vacations on March 10 and 23 March. On both occasions we were not given the 500 points in lieu of the gift packet. When we checked in on 23 March we reminded them of this and they said they would take care of it. On our check out we also reminded them of it and were told we would get the points. I called today 15 April to inquire they said they did not award the points as did not provide our email address I was never asked for the email address and guarantee if I had been told this I would have provided it and have never provided one in the past so I now have to contact IHG. I was also told no trailer parking was allowed but saw three car trailers parked inside of the property. Would like to know what the rule is as I didn't bring my car since you didn't allow trailers.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Spry

April 2, 2019

Great Place to Stay

First, the check in experience was easy. The hotel staff was able to answer all my questions and recommended activities for me to participate. The room met my expectations, we had the two bedroom, two bath villa. The location was great, not to close to the ,main part of the strip but close enough. We don't like the business of the main strip. Beach access was easy to walk to.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LeitaG

April 9, 2019

Wrong check in time

We got to the hotel at 430 for a 4 oclock check in time to be told our room wasn't ready...after driving 6 hours to get there we just wanted to change quick and get out to eat. Asked for late check out next day was told not sure. After waiting by the pool, we were told our room was ready, it wasn't. So we tour the property, find a bar that was closing soon. We get to our room at 545, they gave us wrong keys...run back to the front...finally we are able to access our room. Small t.v. nothing fancy for the price...also shower curtain had shaving hair all over it...glad we waited for then to "clean" our room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chelle

March 31, 2019

GREAT VILLAS, VERY SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE

This was one of the most relaxing stays I have ever had. The villas were immaculate and very comfortable. The patio was very relaxing and the fire place in the living area made it feel like home. The fully equipped kitchen is an added bonus if you have an extended stay planned. I recommend this resort to EVERYONE! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The pools, sauna and lazy river are great as well. Lots of things to do on the property and it is FAMILY FRIENDLY! We had a great stay!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dep Dogg

March 31, 2019

enjoyable

good service place is great to see had a good time at the bar and the ocean front cabana. stayed here on my way to a Chicago cUBS GAME/

Yes, I recommend this property.