We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(894 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Travel nurse 2015

August 20, 2018

Platinum Elite Member

This property has a lady at the front desk who was very rude, however I must add that everyone else encountered was very nice. The room was not satisfactory as we were sprayed by dust from the ceiling fan when it was turned on. The washing machine was not functioning and parts were sticking out of it. There was no bedding for the pull out bed and I had to request it 3 times and received bedding after 2 and a half hours. We most always stay at an IHG property and have never had any issues before this. I was very dissatisfied and disappointed with this particular property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SLB2011

August 24, 2018

Overall a good place

Would’ve rated 10/10 on all if we didn’t have cockroaches in the kitchen the last night of our stay. Pools were great, clean, not crowded. Building, grounds,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bridget

August 14, 2018

Perfect spot with kids

From start to finish our stay was great! The room we had was in the perfect location to the lagoon pool. We can’t wait to come back again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

brucenwyrk

August 24, 2018

Not the room in the picture

I stayed at this resort with my wife last October using rewards nights. I was giving a very nice room with a separate living room and dining area following that trip I immediately re-booked a trip with my whole family for vacation this August also using rewards nights. Much to my dismay I was given a smaller room than what I typically get when I travel alone yet I had four members in my family as a result we were sleeping practically on top of one another which made for a very uncomfortable vacation . When I asked why I was given such a small room they said that that’s because I booked the rooms using rewards nights and that a larger room was not available. very disappointing and has convinced me not to return to this property next year . I am a spire elite member I use IHG® hotels exclusively and travel a lot each year I don’t feel as though I should be punished for using rewards night when I spend quite a lot of money at IHG hotels I have to say that all other hotels that I have stayed have always upgraded me to an excellent room this is the only Hotel I’ve ever stayed at that did not accommodate . I go to Myrtle Beach every year next year I will be looking for another hotel to stay at thank you .

No, I do not recommend this property.

dmnagle

Annual Trip

I have visiting this resort approximately 10 times, including the past three years. I enjoy this resort and what it has to offer. The good: • Number of water attractions (pools, lazy rivers, water slides) • Showed up at 11:30 AM and was able to get into the room by 1:30 PM • Got the building which I requested when making my reservation • Water slide area staff much more attentive than last year • Not as far away from the beach as people state on these reviews. They offer continuous shuttle service for those not wishing to walk. • New furnishings, walls painted, and flooring along with a newly remodeled elevator in our building. The bad: • Deteriorating condition of the wooden floor planks on the bridge to the beach (area near the shower) • Lack of visible on-site security guards monitoring the property during the day • One day the water slide staff instigated horseplay on the slides after the slides closed for the day • The pools and the surrounding grounds are not cleaned. If I had a dollar for every leaf, twig, or stick I removed from a pool I would easily have received one free night. One morning I saw a woman cleaning the area around the newer lazy river with a leaf blower with all the debris ending up in the lazy river. Large amount of sand on the bottom of the pool at the pool nearest the beach. • The fact that you need to visit with the salespeople to receive your parking passes. I have no interest in the sales pitch, near have attended a presentation and never will attend a presentation. This is always the worst part of the trip! • There are locks on numerous gates throughout the entire resort (beach building and pools across the street) that have not worked since at least 7/2017. • There was a cookie and a broken plastic utensil on the floor of the stairwell in the F building (stairwell closest to the pool) that was not removed during our stay. Although I’m not an “owner” I know that the “owners” pay maintenance fees on a yearly basis. Where do these maintenance fees go? Most of my “bad” comments were maintenance related! I’m hoping that someone reads my comments and accepts both the “good” and the “bad” and acts upon the bad. Hopefully I don't receive the typical canned response with my review comments ignored. Thank you for your time and look forward to returning here next year!

Cootie

August 19, 2018

wonderful place to stay

great resort, really nice and clean rooms, awesome pools and water park, plenty to do here and also a great way to relax

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gee Gee

August 20, 2018

Very clean and comfortable resort

My family really enjoyed our stay at this resort. We still definitely choose this hotel for our next stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve

August 20, 2018

Great place to relax and enjoy your day

Awesome place will return year after year with family and friends

Kevin 0901

June 2, 2018

Family Vacation

The Good: - Lots of pool options. - Clean facility - Beach Access across the street The Bad: - No restaurant Options (its a resort) - Reward Rooms were small and cramped - Time share deal at the beginning is annoying - No towel service - No upgrades or perks for being a spire member - The security gate never worked right - Room was old and worn

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom of four

August 15, 2018

Amazing grounds and amenities and very friendly staff

Amazing grounds and amenities and very friendly staff. You could not ask for a more family friendly environment. This is the only place my family and I ever choose to Stay where we are completely comfortable and satisfied with the cleanliness. Even the trash cans at this place are clean! All of the staff are super friendly, especially the front desk staff. I would highly recommend this place… Especially families with small children!

Yes, I recommend this property.