We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(896 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

James

July 29, 2018

Nice facility. Sketchy service.

My family enjoyed the amenities offered by the resort, although the five minute walk to get to the beach was an inconvenience which presented itself several times a day. The on-site amenities are great, although the room was really small, even for a studio. We had a very bad experience with the service that resulted in my children having to sleep with no sheets and using our own towels for cover for two nights. This situation could've been handled much, much better by the resort. I hope it was an isolated incident. Probably would not return.

Jason B

July 20, 2018

Exceptional Resort

I was impressed from the moment we arrived. From the staff at the front desk and their “southern style” to the multiple pools, bars and activity schedule. This resort is perfect for a couples getaway or a full family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LAURA

July 25, 2018

Amazing family resort!!

We recently stayed here as our summer family vacation. The staff was very accomodating, rooms were spotless, our kids loved the pools and lazy river!! Would definately recommend this resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenny

July 27, 2018

Excellent Resort

I stayed at Holiday Inn South Beach in Myrtle Beach for a business trip, but I will definitely be back for a leisure trip with the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anthony

Nice Hotel Bad Staff

The hotel and amenities were nice and based off of them I would recommend the hotel. However when we discovered blood on one of the bed sheets and a trail of blood leading from the bed to the kitchen the staff showed zero concern and took over 5 hours to correct the problem. So based on the blood we knew at least that bed did not get all new sheets when the last costumers checked out and they failed to properly clean the room. I would definitely not recommend hotel based on staff.

No, I do not recommend this property.

amcgee7

July 15, 2018

Amazing suite

Our suite slept up to 10 people, and was very spacious. I felt like we rented a whole house! The beds and pillows was so much more comfortable than your average hotel pillows, we all had an amazing night of sleep! I absolutely recommend this resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SC 41

July 22, 2018

Great service

This resort is nice and is in a great location ! This Resort has everything and the service was wonderul ! I would recommend this location to all my family

Yes, I recommend this property.

hurley25

July 15, 2018

Great Hotel but hard to use points

Holiday South Beach is a great resort but when you want use your points you can't.

CJ72

July 5, 2018

Did not meet IHG expectations. A bad experience.

Too many negatives to mentions. Do not stay at this location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Supermom

July 12, 2018

Great place to stay

Clean, spacious and courteous staff! Will definitely stay again!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.